Simmons First Natl Corp-Cl A
SFNCHeld by 1 superinvestor.
SEC 10-K · fundamentals
Business quality
As of 2025-12-31- Revenue growth
- —
- Net margin
- —
- ROE
- -11.6%
- FCF margin
- —
Fundamentals data incomplete — read with care.
What makes a business high qualityValuation · value band
Valuation
No usable market price is available, so this page does not place price on the value gauge.
Method & numbers
Operating income is not reported separately (e.g. banks, insurers, and some diversified issuers), so earnings power is shown via the owner-earnings lens only; the unlevered NOPAT lens does not apply.
A conservative intrinsic-value band (zero-growth floor to growth-capped DCF) plus a tangible asset floor — not investment advice, not a buy/sell signal, and not a price target.
· reproduction $14.95
Moat Below asset base.
Graham earnings-power value (normalized NOPAT)
Operating income is not reported separately (e.g. banks, insurers, and some diversified issuers), so earnings power is shown via the owner-earnings lens only; the unlevered NOPAT lens does not apply.
Normalized NOPAT from operating margin — not applicable when operating income is not reported separately. Unlevered (pre-interest, attributable to all capital). Capitalized at the 9–11% rate band (read as a WACC proxy). Enterprise → equity bridge (+ cash − total debt) — not applied (lens not assessable).
Years: 2025, 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021
Buffett owner-earnings value
Normalized owner earnings are non-positive over the years shown; earnings power cannot be capitalized.
Owner earnings = average net income + average D&A − maintenance capex (zero-growth floor; no ΔNWC). Levered (starts from net income, already after interest — an equity-holder stream). Capitalized at the 9–11% rate band (read as a cost-of-equity proxy). No enterprise→equity bridge: the capitalized result is already equity value (subtracting debt would double-count interest).
Years: 2025, 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021
v1 simplifications: Net income is below its multi-year average (cyclical/declining): normalized owner earnings anchored to the latest year — no peak-earnings capitalization (audit #2). Owner earnings = net income + D&A − maintenance capex (degraded); the working-capital change is excluded (maintenance ΔNWC ≈ 0; growth ΔNWC is carried in growth value, not double-counted). Only one maintenance-capex method available; estimate is degraded. One-time items are not separately normalized (multi-year averaging smooths them partially). Share-based compensation is left as a real expense (not added back); see the SBC/OE disclosure. Capitalized at the 9–11% band as a cost-of-equity proxy; no leverage premium applied. Financial issuer (bank/insurer): net debt / owner earnings does not describe a deposit-funded balance sheet, so no leverage premium is applied here; leverage is instead handled by the reliability gate.
Reproduction value = tangible net assets $2.01B = $14.95 / sh. Tangible net assets = shareholders' equity − goodwill − intangibles, ÷ diluted shares (no R&D history to capitalize).
Moat reading: Franchise test compares earnings power (EPV) against reproduction value on both AV_conservative (tangible + capitalized R&D) and AV_reproduction (conservative + acquired-reset proxy). Both must clear the franchise multiple for a moat signal; near it, a commodity; below it, value destruction. A directional reading, not a verdict.
Growth value gated to zero — no moat or ROIIC ≤ WACC, so no growth value is credited.
Window FY 2025, 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021 · discount band 9%–11% · normalized tax 21% (No effective-rate data available; fell back to the statutory 21%.) · diluted shares.
SEC 13F · holders
Superinvestors Holding This Security
1 holder · $567,836 combined · this quarter +0 opened / -1 exited
- Value$567,836Weight (prev→now)0.0% → 0.0% ▲
SEC 13F · notes
Written summary
Written summary
Simmons First Natl Corp-Cl A (SFNC) is held by 1 of the superinvestors tracked on Compounder, with a combined $567,836 in reported 13F value. The largest position belongs to Jim Cullen, where it makes up 0.0% of the portfolio.
In the quarter ended 2026-06-30, 0 of the tracked filers opened a new position in SFNC, 0 added to existing ones, 1 trimmed, and 1 sold out entirely.
Holder counts and values reflect the most recent SEC Form 13F filings, through the quarter ended 2026-06-30. Source: SEC EDGAR. A 13F shows only long US-listed positions and can lag the real portfolio by up to 45 days, so this is disclosed long ownership, not a complete picture.
SEC 13F · co-ownership
Also held by these investors
Investors holding Simmons First Natl Corp-Cl A (SFNC) also commonly hold →
- Novartis Ag-Sponsored AdrNVS1 holder
- Cisco Systems IncCSCO1 holder
- Morgan StanleyMS1 holder
- Johnson & JohnsonJNJ1 holder
- Citigroup IncC1 holder
- Jpmorgan Chase & CoJPM1 holder
See which stocks look cheap against a conservative value band. Browse all valued stocks
Sources· SEC EDGAR 13F as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-13
Educational data only — not investment advice. 13F positions are self-reported and can lag up to 45 days.
Stay Updated
New-quarter 13F moves and valuation updates, to your inbox.