Tamboran Resources Corp
TBNHeld by 2 superinvestors.
SEC 10-K · fundamentals
Business quality
As of 2026-06-30- Revenue growth
- —
- Net margin
- —
- ROE
- -3.3%
- FCF margin
- —
Valuation · value band
Valuation
No usable market price is available, so this page does not place price on the value gauge.
Method & numbers
Operating income is not reported separately (e.g. banks, insurers, and some diversified issuers), so earnings power is shown via the owner-earnings lens only; the unlevered NOPAT lens does not apply.
Price is at or below the reproducible tangible asset base ($36 / sh) — a rarer, harder floor.
A conservative intrinsic-value band (zero-growth floor to growth-capped DCF) plus a tangible asset floor — not investment advice, not a buy/sell signal, and not a price target.
· reproduction $35.66
Moat Below asset base.
Graham earnings-power value (normalized NOPAT)
Operating income is not reported separately (e.g. banks, insurers, and some diversified issuers), so earnings power is shown via the owner-earnings lens only; the unlevered NOPAT lens does not apply.
Normalized NOPAT from operating margin — not applicable when operating income is not reported separately. Unlevered (pre-interest, attributable to all capital). Capitalized at the 9–11% rate band (read as a WACC proxy). Enterprise → equity bridge (+ cash − total debt) — not applied (lens not assessable).
Years: 2025, 2024, 2023
Buffett owner-earnings value
Normalized owner earnings are non-positive over the years shown; earnings power cannot be capitalized.
Owner earnings = average net income + average D&A − maintenance capex (zero-growth floor; no ΔNWC). Levered (starts from net income, already after interest — an equity-holder stream). Capitalized at the 9–11% rate band (read as a cost-of-equity proxy). No enterprise→equity bridge: the capitalized result is already equity value (subtracting debt would double-count interest).
Years: 2025, 2024, 2023
v1 simplifications: Maintenance capex or D&A unavailable → degraded to normalized net income (= average net income over the years shown). One-time items are not separately normalized (multi-year averaging smooths them partially). Share-based compensation is left as a real expense (not added back); see the SBC/OE disclosure. Capitalized at the 9–11% band as a cost-of-equity proxy; no leverage premium applied. Net debt or owner earnings is unavailable, so no adjustment is made.
Reproduction value = tangible net assets $796.22M + capitalized R&D $4.95M(FY 2025, 2024, 2023) = $35.66 / sh. Total book value (equity ÷ diluted shares) + capitalized R&D; intangibles not separated — goodwill/intangibles unavailable this period.
Moat reading: Franchise test compares earnings power (EPV) against reproduction value (tangible net assets + capitalized R&D). EPV well above reproduction value signals a moat; near it, a commodity; below it, value destruction. Dual reproduction test unavailable (intangibles not separated). A directional reading, not a verdict.
Growth value gated to zero — no moat or ROIIC ≤ WACC, so no growth value is credited.
Window FY 2025, 2024, 2023 · discount band 9%–11% · normalized tax 21% (No effective-rate data available; fell back to the statutory 21%.) · diluted shares.
SEC 13F · holders
Superinvestors Holding This Security
2 holders · $16.4M combined · this quarter +0 opened / -0 exited
- Value$14.2MWeight (prev→now)4.8% → 2.9% ▼
- Value$2.2MWeight (prev→now)2.3% → 1.2% ▼
SEC 13F · notes
Written summary
Written summary
Tamboran Resources Corp (TBN) is held by 2 of the superinvestors tracked on Compounder, with a combined $16.4M in reported 13F value. The largest position belongs to Quincy Lee, where it makes up 2.9% of the portfolio.
Other notable holders by value include Paul Isaac (1.2% of its book).
Holder counts and values reflect the most recent SEC Form 13F filings, through the quarter ended 2026-06-30. Source: SEC EDGAR. A 13F shows only long US-listed positions and can lag the real portfolio by up to 45 days, so this is disclosed long ownership, not a complete picture.
SEC 13F · co-ownership
Also held by these investors
Investors holding Tamboran Resources Corp (TBN) also commonly hold →
- Interactive Brokers Gro-Cl AIBKR1 holder
- Grail IncGRAL1 holder
- Zillow Group Inc - CZ1 holder
- Upwork IncUPWK1 holder
- Ally Financial IncALLY1 holder
- Coupang IncCPNG1 holder
See which stocks look cheap against a conservative value band. Browse all valued stocks
Sources· SEC EDGAR 13F as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-14
Educational data only — not investment advice. 13F positions are self-reported and can lag up to 45 days.
Stay Updated
New-quarter 13F moves and valuation updates, to your inbox.